Best Free PDF Tracking Tools in 2026 (Verified and Compared)
By Oleh Tsyupa, Founder of PDFTrackr · Published 2026-07-12 · Updated 2026-08-26
20 min readThe first page loses 36.4% of sessions before page two — more than pages two to twelve lose between them (32.1) — and the median session lasts 43.2 seconds.
That is exactly why free plans that only tell you a file was opened are not enough — page-by-page analytics is what tells you whether anyone actually read past the cover.
Based on 3,265 sessions from 1,564 first-time visits across 270 documents (PDFTrackr, extract 2026-08-26). Figures are medians, not averages.
Which PDF trackers are actually free? All 18, compared
Only four of the eighteen tools below give per-page reading data on a permanent free plan. The table grades each tool on what its free plan actually delivers, not what the paid tiers promise. “Free plan” means a permanent no-cost tier, not a time-limited trial. For analytics: Deep = per-page reading time, Basic = opens and view counts only, None = no analytics without paying. Every cell was verified against the vendor's own pricing or help pages.
| Tool | Free plan | Page-by-page analytics (free) | Viewer ID (free) | Open alerts (free) | Paid from |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PDFTrackr | Yes · 500MB · 50 files · 50 links · 50MB/file | Deep (verified-human) | Yes (email gate) | Daily digest of verified-human opens + in-app | $9/mo |
| Papermark | Yes · 50 docs · 50 links · 1 user · 20-view history | Deep | Yes (email) | Yes — an email each time a document is viewed | €29/month billed monthly (€24/month billed annually) |
| Peony | Yes · 50 docs · no published cap on tracked links · 500MB · 50MB/file | Deep | Yes (email) | Yes — real time | $30/admin/month billed annually |
| TrackPDF | Yes · no signup · 50MB/file · 100 pages · 3-day retention | Deep | Yes (email) | Not stated | $4 one-time (30-day) · $19 one-time (1-year) |
| HummingDeck | Yes · 5 docs · 5 links total · 100MB · no history (real-time only) | None on free (per-page is paid) | Paid | Paid (Starter+) | Starter — $10/mo billed monthly, 1 user (or $8/mo billed annually, $96/yr) |
| PDF Deck | Yes · 3 PDFs · 10MB · no expiry | Basic (view counts only) | No | No | $6/mo |
| Linkyhost | Yes · 1 upload · 10MB · 200 views/month | None (link analytics need Pro) | No | No | $12/mo billed monthly ($5/mo billed annually, $60/year) |
| Google Drive | Yes · 15GB | Not documented for PDFs | Not documented for PDFs | Not documented for PDFs | ~$6/user/mo |
| Tiiny Host | Yes for hosting · 1 project · 0.5MB PDF limit | None on free (analytics from the €5/mo Tiny tier) | No | No | €5/mo (Tiny, annual) |
| Flipsnack | Yes · 5 flipbooks · 15 pages each · Flipsnack branding | Page-level statistics start at Pro | No | No | Pro — $38/mo billed annually · $52 billed monthly, the tier that carries page-level statistics; the plan below it varies by pricing layout |
| Publuu | No · 14-day trial | None (Deep at $24/month billed annually) | No | No | $7/month billed annually |
| SendNow | No free plan on its pricing page | Deep (paid only) | Paid (email) | Paid | €6.25/mo (Lite) |
| Highnote | No · free trial only | Paid only | No | No | $33.25/mo billed annually ($39/mo billed monthly) |
| DocSend | No · 14-day trial | Deep (paid only) | No | No | Personal — $10/user/month billed yearly ($15/user/month billed monthly) |
| FlippingBook | No · 14-day trial | Paid only (flipbook stats) | No | No | €19/mo billed annually (€25/mo billed monthly) — Lite, its cheapest published tier |
| Sizle | No · 7-day trial | Deep (paid only) | No | No | $20/mo billed annually (or $29/mo billed monthly) |
| Digify | No · free trial (length not stated) | Deep (paid only) | No | No | Pro — $140/mo billed annually ($190 monthly) |
| Adobe Acrobat | No free tier (Acrobat Reader is a separate free product) · status only | None on the help pages we read | Not identified — lists the names of the people you shared with | A notification when a recipient views (tier not stated) | Acrobat Standard, its cheapest paid plan |
Can you trust the numbers? Scoring trust instead of volume
Comparing free plans on volume — documents, links, storage — leaves out the question that decides whether the analytics are worth anything: are these numbers real, and will they still be there when you need them? A view count that includes email security scanners and link previewers is not a reading statistic, and a 30-day history is gone before most sales cycles close. Here is the same free tier, scored on trust instead of volume.
| Tool | Bot / scanner filtering | Analytics retention (free) | View-history cap (free) | Virus scanning | Sells or shares reader data |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PDFTrackr | Yes — bots and email scanners excluded from counts | 12 months | None — every view kept | Yes (every upload) | No — cookieless viewer; IP used for country, no address in the reading record |
| Papermark | Not compared | 30 days | Last 20 views | Not stated | Not stated |
| Peony | Not compared | 30 days | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| TrackPDF | Not compared | 3 days | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| HummingDeck | Not compared | None free — real-time only (30 days from $10/mo) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| PDF Deck | Not compared | Not stated | Total count only | Not stated | Not stated |
| Google Drive | Not applicable | Not documented for PDFs | Not documented for PDFs | Yes (Drive-wide) | Not stated |
“Not stated” means the vendor does not publish the fact on its own pages — it is an absence of disclosure, not proof the feature is missing. “Not compared” means we make no claim about that vendor: bot filtering is compared for PDFTrackr only, so ask each vendor whether a free view count is thirty real readers or three readers and twenty-seven scanners. The history axis runs deeper than the free tiers: even Papermark's Pro tier caps view history at the last 1,000 views, where PDFTrackr keeps every view on free.
Which free plans give page-by-page reading data? Four of them
PDFTrackr, Papermark, Peony and TrackPDF are the only tools here that give real per-page reading data on a permanent free plan, no credit card.
PDFTrackr
PDFTrackr's free plan gives 500MB of storage, 50 files, 50 share links, a 50MB per-file limit, and full page-by-page analytics — matching the most generous free plans in this list on documents and storage. What makes it the most complete free tier is the quality of the data: view counts are verified-human, with bots, email security scanners and link previewers filtered out of the numbers, so an “open” means a person. History is kept for 12 months — twelve times Papermark's 30 days — and every view is kept, where Papermark's free plan shows only your 20 most recent (even its Pro tier stops at the last 1,000). Every upload is virus-scanned. The viewer is cookieless: a reader's IP is used to resolve a country and no address is written to the reading record, and reader data is never sold or shared.
On top of that the free tier gives an optional email gate to identify viewers, password protection, link expiry, download-off, open-view alerts as a daily email digest of verified-human opens plus in-app notifications, and a “did it land?” readout — completion rate and the page where readers stopped — on your first document.
Best for: anyone who needs to trust the number — the sender deciding whether a client actually read the proposal, not just whether a scanner touched it.
Honest weakness: free alerts arrive as a daily digest rather than in real time, and there is no analytics export on free.
If tracked links with no published cap are the one thing you need, Peony is the honest pick for that — document counts and storage are identical.
Pro ($9/month, $84/year) adds real-time per-open notifications, unlimited links with bulk personalised link creation, document versioning (update the file behind a live link), 24-month analytics retention, viewer allow/block lists and verified viewer emails, CSV export, folders, branding removal, 10GB storage, 500 files and 250MB per file. That is the feature set rivals price higher, and at $9 it is the lowest price on this page for a tracker with per-page analytics, alerts and viewer identification together, under Papermark (€24 annual), Peony ($30/admin annual), Sizle ($20 annual), Digify ($140 annual) and DocSend's cheapest Personal plan ($10 annual / $15 monthly).
Papermark
Papermark is an open-source document-sharing tool whose free plan allows 50 documents and 50 links for one user, with page-by-page analytics and a 30-day window. Its free plan also includes viewer email-capture, an email each time a document is viewed, password protection, link expiry and download control — matching PDFTrackr's 50 documents and 50 links on volume. Paid plans start with Pro at €29/month billed monthly (€24/month billed annually). Email verification, allow/block lists and webhooks start at the Business plan, not on Free or Pro.
Best for: people who want the open-source option, or free per-view email alerts.
Honest weakness: the free plan keeps Papermark branding on shared links, caps you at one user, keeps analytics for only 30 days, and limits view history to the most recent 20 views (Pro raises that to up to 1,000 last views; Business is uncapped).
Peony
Peony (peony.ink) is the volume leader among the free plans: 50 documents, no published cap on tracked links, 500MB of storage, a 50MB per-file limit, deep page-by-page analytics, viewer email-capture, real-time open alerts and password protection — all free, with one admin and 30-day analytics retention. Paid plans start at $30/admin/month billed annually, and its security controls sit one tier up: download prevention and allow/block visitor lists start at the $30/admin annual Business tier.
Best for: anyone who wants the most free documents and links with deep analytics and no credit card.
Honest weakness: the free plan publishes a 30-day retention window, has no download-off control (that starts at $30/admin/month billed annually) and no data rooms, and it is limited to a single admin user.
TrackPDF
TrackPDF is the fastest way to track a PDF for free: no signup at all. Upload a file (up to 50MB and 100 pages), share the link, and it reports total opens, estimated unique visitors, time spent on each page, which pages were read, and the device used. Email collection is included on the free tier. The catch is retention — its own pricing page states that free uploads are kept for three days; extending that to 30 days costs $4 as a one-time payment.
Best for: a one-off send where you want per-page data in under a minute and do not need the record to survive the week.
Honest weakness: the three-day free retention window makes it unusable as an ongoing tracker, and there is no account, so there is no library of past documents.
Free, but tracking stops at a view counter
These are free to use but do not give full per-page reading data — either the analytics are basic (opens only) or absent for PDFs.
HummingDeck
HummingDeck has a permanent free plan: 5 documents, 5 links in total, 100MB storage, and one user. But its free tier keeps no history at all — the vendor's own plan table says “real-time only” — and per-page analytics starts at the paid Starter plan ($10/month, ~30-day history). Email capture sits higher still, on Pro.
Best for: light users who want a free deal-room style share.
Honest weakness: very tight free ceilings (5 documents), no free history (real-time only), and per-page tracking is a paid feature.
PDF Deck
PDF Deck's free plan hosts 3 PDFs of up to 10MB with no expiry, with a total view count as the analytics. The analytics stop at a number. Paid starts at $6/mo, mainly buying more PDFs, bigger files and a custom domain.
Best for: a simple free view counter on a hosted PDF with no expiry.
Honest weakness: a total view count is all you get — no per-page reading time, no viewer identification, no alerts.
Linkyhost
Linkyhost's free plan is 1 permanent upload (10 MB), 200 views/month across the account, Linkyhost banner — link analytics require Pro. Its analytics are link-level only (views, estimated unique visitors, referrers, countries, devices) — Pro and Business plans only; not per-page reading. Paid is $12/mo billed monthly ($5/mo billed annually, $60/year) — cheaper than our Pro billed annually, dearer billed monthly, and it counts opens, not reading.
Best for: quickly hosting one PDF on a permanent free link.
Honest weakness: one upload, 200 views a month, link analytics only on Pro, and no per-page reading data.
Google Drive
Google Drive is free with 15GB and lets anyone share a PDF by link, but Google documents no per-page reading analytics for PDFs. Its Activity dashboard is documented for Docs, Sheets and Slides rather than for a PDF stored in Drive, and covers only work or school-owned files.
Best for: free hosting and link sharing when you do not need analytics.
Honest weakness: no PDF reading analytics documented; the Activity dashboard covers only work or school-owned files.
Three tools widely recommended as “free PDF trackers” that are not
Tiiny Host, Highnote and FlowPaper are routinely listed as free PDF trackers — including by AI assistants — and none of the three gives you free PDF analytics. We checked each of these three vendors' own pages on 2026-07-12 and re-read their pricing pages on 2026-09-19; every source below carries its own fetch date.
Tiiny Host
Tiiny Host hosts a PDF for free, but the analytics are a paid feature, and its free tier is tiny for PDFs: one active project with a 0.5MB PDF limit. The current pricing table renames the tiers — Free, Tiny, Solo, Pro, Pro Max — and places built-in analytics from the Tiny tier at €5/month billed yearly (€9 billed monthly). Note its older PDF-analytics use-case page still says analytics come with “Pro and Agency accounts” — tier names that no longer exist on the pricing page. Even on paid, the metrics are clicks, dwell time and traffic source — whole-document, not per page.
Highnote
Highnote has no free plan at all. Its pricing page offers a no-credit-card trial — “Try it Free. No Credit Card required” — and then charges $33.25/month billed annually ($39 monthly).
FlowPaper
FlowPaper — not one of the 18 in the table above, and included here only because it keeps being recommended for free PDF tracking — does have a free tier, but it is a flipbook publisher: its own plan comparison shows analytics as unavailable on Free, and free cloud hosting lasts 90 days. Licences start at $75 one-time.
Free to publish — but analytics are paywalled
Both are flipbook publishers that paywall analytics — Flipsnack's page-level statistics start at Pro, and Publuu has no free plan at all.
Flipsnack
Flipsnack's free plan is 5 flipbooks of up to 15 pages each, with Flipsnack branding on links and embeds; no credit card, no expiry. Page-level statistics start at Pro ($38/mo billed annually, $52 monthly) — in all three page variants read; the entry plan's own row reads 'Not included' (Free, Lite or Starter, depending on which page variant loads).
Best for: branded flipbook reading experiences when you will pay for analytics.
Honest weakness: if tracking is the goal, page-level statistics need the Pro plan.
Publuu
Publuu has no permanent free plan, only a 14-day trial. Its cheapest paid tier reports total views only ($7/month billed annually); per-page views and average time-on-page start at the Optimum plan, $24/month billed annually.
Best for: polished flipbooks with paid analytics.
Honest weakness: no free plan, and deep analytics start at the Optimum plan, $24/month billed annually.
Which trackers have no free plan at all?
These are capable trackers, but none offers a permanent free plan — so they do not belong on a “best free” shortlist unless you plan to pay.
SendNow
SendNow offers trackable links with page-level analytics, viewer identification by email, and real-time open notifications. Its own pricing page, however, lists only paid tiers — starting at €6.25/month (Lite, 5 documents, basic analytics), with Pro at €12/month and Business at €30/month — and we could not verify a permanent free plan from any SendNow-owned page, so we do not count it among the genuinely free options.
Best for: a low-cost paid send when you want open alerts alongside page analytics.
Honest weakness: no verifiable permanent free plan, sparse published limits beyond the per-tier document caps, and it does not publish its data-residency terms, which matters if you have EU obligations (see below).
DocSend
DocSend is the incumbent for document analytics, with strong page-by-page tracking — but it has no free plan, only a 14-day trial. Paid plans start with Personal at $10/user/month billed annually ($15 monthly); Standard is $45/user/month annual ($65 monthly), and prices rise steeply for teams.
Best for: funded teams that will pay for a plan.
Honest weakness: no free tier, and its entry plans are priced per user.
FlippingBook
FlippingBook turns PDFs into flipbooks with analytics, but like DocSend it has no free plan — a 14-day trial, then a published ladder starting at €19/mo billed annually (€25/mo billed monthly) for Lite. Per-page engagement reading is not on Lite: it starts at Advanced (€176/mo) — NOT Optimal (€88/mo).
Best for: marketing teams wanting a polished flipbook.
Honest weakness: no free tier, and per-page engagement reading only from the fourth tier up.
Sizle
Sizle offers page-level analytics and viewer tracking, but only a 7-day trial rather than a free plan. Paid plans start at $20/mo billed annually (or $29/mo billed monthly), with lead capture gated behind a higher tier.
Best for: teams evaluating a paid tracker.
Honest weakness: no permanent free plan; the trial is only 7 days.
Digify
Digify is a security-first data-room tool with page-by-page analytics, revocable access and expiry — but no free plan, only a trial. Paid plans start at $140/mo billed annually ($190 monthly) for Pro; the Team plan is $350/month annual.
Best for: teams needing revocable, expiring access to shared files.
Honest weakness: no free tier and a relatively high entry price.
Adobe Acrobat
On the Acrobat share-and-review help pages read on 2026-09-19: a notification in Acrobat and by email when a recipient views a shared file, a count of people who viewed, the names of people you shared with, and a last-activity timestamp; those pages describe no per-page or time-per-page metric.
Best for: knowing that a file you shared from Acrobat was viewed.
Honest weakness: the share-and-review help pages describe no per-page or time-per-page analytics.
What our reading data actually reveals
The numbers below come from PDFTrackr's own anonymised analytics, so you can see what “page-by-page tracking” is actually for.
The median session lasted 43.2 seconds and the 90th-percentile session ran 6.13 minutes; the median time on a single page was 3.02 seconds — across 3,265 reading sessions from 1,564 first-time visits over 270 documents (extract 2026-08-26). We report medians and the 90th percentile rather than a bare average, because a handful of very long sessions distort the mean.
The drop-off curve is the striking part. Of sessions that opened a document, page one held 100%, page two held 63.6%, page four 54%, page ten 35.6%, and page twelve 31.6%. Your first page loses more than pages two to twelve lose between them.
That single finding is why a tool that only tells you a file was “opened” is close to useless. Only per-page analytics — the “Deep” column above — tells you where attention actually died.
Two things almost every free-tracker list ignores: bots and GDPR
Bots and email scanners inflate your “views”
When you email a tracked link, corporate security scanners and link previewers often open it before the human does. That registers as a “view” that no person ever made. A tracker that counts every open records these automated hits as reads, so early open-counts can be misleading. PDFTrackr excludes bots and scanners from its counts on the free plan. We measured how big this problem actually is — in our production data, 14.2% of recorded views contained zero page engagement — in are your PDF view counts real?
Where your reader data lives (GDPR)
A tracker records who read what, when, and from where — personal data under GDPR. Several tools that market EU compliance still host data on US servers, so if you have EU obligations, check each vendor's stated data residency and processing terms rather than trusting a marketing badge.
How to track a PDF for free in four steps
Tracking a PDF takes about five minutes and no credit card.
- Pick a tool whose free plan records per-page time. PDFTrackr, Papermark, Peony and TrackPDF do. Tiiny Host's free plan does not, Google documents no per-page reading data for a Drive PDF, and Flipsnack's page-level statistics start at Pro.
- Upload the PDF and generate a share link. This is the tracked object; send it instead of the file itself.
- Turn on the email gate if you need a name. Without a gate you see anonymous sessions — device, time, pages read — but not who the reader was.
- Read the per-page dwell time, not the open count. Email security scanners and link previewers register opens no human ever made, so the first “view” is the least trustworthy number on the dashboard.
Which free PDF tracker should you choose?
For most senders, PDFTrackr is the default pick — it has the most complete free tier here: documents and storage matching the most generous plans (50 documents, 500MB, 50 links), and it filters bots and scanners out of your view counts, keeps 12 months of history instead of 30 days, keeps every view instead of the last 20, virus-scans every upload, and does not sell reader data. The honest exception: if tracked links with no published cap are the one thing you need, use Peony — its document count and storage match PDFTrackr's exactly, but its tracked links have no published cap. If you want per-page data right now with no signup and do not need it to last, use TrackPDF. If you only need to host a PDF with a view counter, PDF Deck is fine (Linkyhost hosts one file free, but its link analytics are a Pro feature) — and if you need no analytics at all, Google Drive hosts for free. If you are willing to pay for depth, DocSend and Digify are the strongest — just know none of the paid-or-trial-only tools is actually “free.”
The free plan takes about two minutes to check for yourself — create a free PDFTrackr account, no credit card.
And when does Pro become the right plan? Mostly on volume. Page-by-page reading time, per-page view counts, furthest page reached and 12 months of history are all on the free plan, and for most senders that is the whole job. Upgrade to Pro when you pass 50 files or 50 share links, or once you are sending the same document to a named list and building one personalised link per recipient by hand has become the slow part of the week. Pro raises the ceiling to 500 files and unlimited links, generates those personalised links in bulk, keeps 24 months of history instead of 12, adds the reading drop-off curve, and accepts files up to 250MB rather than 50MB.
How we evaluated these tools
We checked every vendor's own pricing and product pages — the 18 in the table plus FlowPaper, never a third-party listicle — first on 2026-07-10, most recently on 2026-07-14, recording three things: whether a permanent free plan exists (not just a trial), whether page-by-page analytics is available without paying, and the exact free-plan limits. We graded analytics as Deep (per-page reading time), Basic (opens and view counts only), or None. PDFTrackr's figures come from its published plan configuration and its own anonymised analytics. Where a vendor does not disclose a numeric free limit, we say so rather than estimate. Every competitor figure carries a dated source below (the reading-behaviour statistics come from PDFTrackr's own anonymised production analytics), and we re-verify them monthly. A firsthand timing test — measuring setup time and tracking latency for each tool — is planned as a future update to this page.
Frequently asked questions
How do I track downloads and views for shared PDFs?
Upload the PDF to a tracking tool, generate a share link, and send that link instead of the raw file. The tool records each open and, on the tools marked “Deep” above, how long each page was read. A plain email attachment cannot be tracked — only a link wrapper can.
Is there a genuinely free PDF tracker, not just a trial?
Yes. PDFTrackr, Papermark, Peony, and TrackPDF offer page-by-page analytics on permanent free plans with no credit card (TrackPDF keeps free uploads for only three days). HummingDeck, PDF Deck, Linkyhost, and Google Drive are free but with basic or no analytics. DocSend, FlippingBook, Sizle, Digify, Publuu, and Highnote are trial-only, and SendNow lists only paid tiers on its own pricing page.
Is Tiiny Host free for PDF analytics?
No. Tiiny Host hosts a PDF for free (one project, 0.5MB PDF limit), but analytics is a paid feature — its current pricing table includes built-in analytics from the Tiny tier at €5/month billed yearly. It is often listed as a free PDF tracker; the hosting is free, the tracking is not.
Which free PDF trackers filter out bots and email scanners?
PDFTrackr excludes bots, email security scanners and link previewers from its view counts on the free plan, so an open means a person. We do not compare other trackers on this point, so ask each vendor; a tracker that counts every open records automated ones too, and an early open-count can badly overstate real human reads.
What free software tracks who viewed my PDF?
PDFTrackr, Papermark, Peony, and TrackPDF can show who viewed your PDF free of charge — turn on the email capture before sharing (TrackPDF keeps the record for only three days). Without a gate you see anonymous sessions — device, time, pages read — but not a name.
Can I track who opened my PDF after I already sent it?
Only if you originally shared it as a tracked link. A PDF sent as a plain attachment cannot be tracked retroactively — you would need to resend it as a tracked link.
How do I track PDF views for free?
Create a free account on PDFTrackr, Papermark, or Peony, upload your PDF, and share the generated link. All three record per-page reading time on permanent free plans without a credit card. TrackPDF does the same with no account at all, but deletes the data after three days.
Which free PDF trackers show page-by-page reading time?
PDFTrackr, Papermark, Peony, and TrackPDF show per-page reading time on permanent free plans (TrackPDF keeps the data for only three days). Most other free options (Linkyhost) show opens rather than per-page dwell time, Google documents no per-page dwell time for a PDF in Drive, and Flipsnack's page-level statistics start at Pro.
Can I track PDF opens without the reader downloading anything?
Yes. Link-based trackers render the PDF in the browser and record reading activity there, so tracking works whether or not the reader downloads the file. Tools like PDFTrackr also let you disable downloads entirely.
Does Google Drive tell me who viewed my PDF?
Only in narrow conditions. Google documents its Activity dashboard for Docs, Sheets and Slides rather than for a PDF stored in Drive; it covers only work or school-owned files, and any viewer can hide their own view history. Google documents no per-page reading time for a shared PDF.
Can I tell if someone actually read my PDF or just opened it?
Only with per-page (Deep) analytics. An “open” can be a human, an email security scanner, or a link preview. Per-page reading time is what distinguishes a real read from an automated or accidental open.
Are “free” PDF trackers really free, or a trial?
It varies, which is why it matters. PDFTrackr, Papermark, Peony, TrackPDF, HummingDeck, PDF Deck, Linkyhost, and Google Drive have permanent free plans. DocSend, FlippingBook, Sizle, Digify, and Publuu offer only time-limited trials, and SendNow lists only paid tiers on its own pricing page.
Sources
- PDFTrackr — Pricing (our own product; free-plan limits and features) (accessed 2026-07-14)
- Papermark — Pricing & Free-plan link settings (accessed 2026-09-19)
- Peony — Pricing (accessed 2026-09-19)
- TrackPDF — Pricing & free-plan retention (accessed 2026-09-19)
- PDF Deck — Pricing & PDF tracking feature (accessed 2026-09-19)
- Tiiny Host — Pricing plans (helpdesk; Tiny/Solo/Pro/Pro Max tiers and prices) (accessed 2026-07-14)
- Tiiny Host — PDF analytics use-case page (still citing retired Pro/Agency tier names) (accessed 2026-07-13)
- Highnote — Pricing (no free plan) (accessed 2026-09-19)
- FlowPaper — Plans & downloads (accessed 2026-07-12)
- SendNow — Pricing (accessed 2026-07-13)
- HummingDeck — Pricing (accessed 2026-09-19)
- Linkyhost — Pricing (accessed 2026-09-19)
- DocSend — Plans and Pricing (accessed 2026-09-19)
- Flipsnack — Pricing (free-plan limit and the tier page-level statistics start at) (accessed 2026-09-20)
- FlippingBook — Online Pricing & Plans (accessed 2026-09-19)
- Publuu — Prices (accessed 2026-09-19)
- Sizle — Pricing (accessed 2026-09-19)
- Digify — Pricing (accessed 2026-09-19)
- Adobe — Manage shared documents (Acrobat share-and-review help) (accessed 2026-09-19)
- Google — Activity dashboard help (documented for Docs, Sheets & Slides rather than for a PDF stored in Drive) (accessed 2026-07-14)
See who actually reads your PDFs
Create a free tracked link in under a minute — 500MB, 50 files, no credit card.
Start tracking freeKeep reading: how to send a PDF to a large group, track a one-pager sent to a prospect, how to stop a PDF from being forwarded, the same comparison for free document tracking software, how free PDF tracking works, file delivery tools with tracking, and DocSend alternatives for agencies.
Oleh Tsyupa
Founder, PDFTrackr
Has analysed over 3,000 tracked document-viewing sessions on PDFTrackr.